Would vs Could

I could build a mountain for you, so high it tastes the clouds.

And on the very top, we’ll kiss, but only if you allowed.

I’d be Superman just for you, although it sounds insane,

i’ll attack and terrorize lynch mobs and still protect my Lois Lane.

I would make an invention for you, for us- a device that freezes time

Or hopefully create some explosive spell  to make you want to be mine.

I would paint something so captivating for all the world to see;

Just a simple painting keeps them in shock; a portrait of you and me.

I’ll then take you out to dinner, preferably on the moon,

It might take some reservations and you will realize soon-

That I was the one who built a mountain, I, your Clark Kent.

The painter who took you out to dinner, the one who’ll love you 100%.

But these are wishes unlikely to happen, things so hard to do,

But I’ll tell you one thing I’m perfectly good at- it’s being in love with you.

I’ll take you out to dinner, a picnic on the mountain,

I’ll make astronaut suits for us, made of rain boots, pans and mittens.

And you will realize soon, – that the mountains, the moon and art,

Are nothing compared to- the way you knew the hero, I was from the start.

6 comments
  1. Clark Kent /100%
    Genius!! No that’s a rhyme – love it!!

    • HAHAHAHA ABSOLUTELY! I love Clark Kent . . . 100%!
      THANK YOU!!!!!! 

    • Awww i try – to make each of them rhyme, I mean 😊 And thank yoooou! 

Leave a Reply

